Smoking is Littering - this habit should be limited in public areas. IELTS Taks 2

1. Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Answer:

It has become debatable for smoking case in the public areas and almost the great number of people believe that tobacco is the dangerous substance for human's body. For this case, i strongly agree that smoking is not allowed in the crowded places such mall, school, and station because of distructing health and littering.

The rule of banning to smoke in the society can cause the drawback in the community like less profit for shop until closing down the business. If the dwellers are forbidden to light up their tobacco in public region, it will lead them to stay away from the crowd. For example, when the smokers want to smoke, they try to stay away from the crowd. It means that the shoppers in the centre of entertaining locations such as recreation places will experience a gradual decrease of the customers. Consequently, the owners of business have less income and even they think of setting of the stores.

The habit of consuming the cigarette makes some problems for smokers itself and environment. Firstly, smoking will distruct the health. This case has been hot issue which is frequently discussed in every meeting in the social forum that tobacco can induce many deseases like lung cancer, tuberculosis, and impotent. For instance, in Indonesia, many adult people are risks to get deseas easily because they have smoked since teenagers. Secondly, littering. It is common for the smoking people who suck up their tobacco in the public locations throw the cigarette butts or the packs in every where. For instance, the youngsters who get in touch with their group in some places, it can be ensured that they have a smoke and the areas will be mess and dirty because of cigarette ash and packages.

In conclusion, smoking habit can bring some negative impact for smokers and environment so that the use of it in the public areas should be limited. Therefore, i have the recommendations for the cigarette suckers that they have to respect other people and keep clean the environment.