Social life rather than job can offer me the true happiness

Any advice is appreciated! Thank you all~

Your job has more effect on your happiness than your social life does.

Both my job and social life are significant parts of my life; job provides me with the economic foundation and social life can enrich my physical and spiritual life. But considering that during my social life I can stay with people who are important to me, and expand my living circle, I disagree with the statement, and I think social life can bring me more happiness.

To start with, in my social life, I am able to spend time accompanying with my families and friends. As the saying goes: "family is the harbour of your soul, and friends are the arms of your career," when I am staying with my family, I could feel a sense of belonging, I feel safe and warm at that time, while this feeling will never exist in working. In addition, I like go out with my friends, maybe to chat with my friends about interesting affairs, or just hang around in the shopping mall without buying anything. Especially on Friday night, I feel that I am just like a bird rushing out of the birdcage and flying in the sky, I could feel a sense of freedom, and relax. While on the Monday morning, I would say the same thing like Garfield: "I hate Monday."

In addition, social life makes my world colorful. When I am on vacation, I can travel around to appreciate the beautiful scenery and taste the delicious local food, when I am on weekends, I can go to the KTV to sing my favourite songs with my friends, when I am off the work, I can take the dance class or just walk through the park to air myself. Definitely, there are only small parts of my social life, but when it is time to work, all I can do is work, and work again.

Aren't there any benefit or happiness of working? Of course the answer is yes, that after overcome some difficulties, I realize my personal value and feel good and proud of myself, also, when I get promotion, I would be so happy and cheers with my family. However, most of the time the job is just a tool of me to pursue a satisfying and abundant social life.

In sum, although my job enables me to realize my personal value and provide me economic foundation, in view of the time that I spend with the ones important to me, and every moment that I enjoy myself, I find that social life rather than job can offer me the true happiness.