Social mindset - some people try to look younger than they really are

people obsessed with looking young - why?

Many people try to look younger than they really are. What are the reasons for that? Is it a positive or negative development?

People, nowadays, have a strong inclination towards appearing young as compared to their real age. Factors such as social acceptance and attainment of good health can be attributed to this phenomenon. This essay intends to look at these two factors and following this look, an opinion will be discussed regarding its impact the society.

To begin with, looking youthful has become a social norm in the society. This attitude has been deeply ingrained in people's minds as they are continuously bombarded with information by various marketing companies. For example, it is common to see the cosmetic advertisements of many good looking models on the television, which put great emphasis on looking young and beautiful and thus influence the minds of people. Therefore, people may want to appear young in order to meet the society's expectations and fear that they will be considered as outcasts if they donot follow such norms.

Further, another reason why people want to look young is because they may want to keep themselves away from the serious health issues namely diabetes, obesity and to name but a few, that the old age brings with itself. As a result, they try to follow various fitness and health regimen to look young.

Following this look at the causes, it is felt this perception of people has positive impacts on the society. An advantage worth mentioning is that people are encouraged to form good health and eating habits. In addition, appearing young can bolster the confidence among the people.

In conclusion, it can be said that the social mindset and achievement of physical soundness are the reasons why people want to look younger than their real age. Also, it can be agreed that this attitude is advantageous in terms of the personal development it brings to people's l