[ IELTS TASK2] About - socialize online trend

the aspects of Communication via internet

Topic:Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

Today more and more people tend to build their relationship on the Internet replace with in person. In my opinion, I think it will become a positive development in the future. There are several reasons for this situation to explain under the following.

The primary reason is the distance for each other. With our transportation system growth, people can go anywhere easily so we will know different nation people in the world. Most time it is difficult to meet each other face to face because we are far from each other. For example, once a time I traveled to German, I made a new friend, Ann, at that time. She is an English girl. During the travel, we chatted and become a good friend and at the end of the tour, we change our information and keep the friendship until now. Even we're not meet each other but we connect to each other on social media.

Another reason is that some people need to leave their family for work or study, for these people when they miss their family or old friend they only can use the online way to talk and see them. Just like my best friend, Janny, she studied abroad, it is hard to see her in the real so we through skype to video chat. Even she was far from me but we feel close to each other.

In conclusion, although it is still limited by distance, with the Internet we can connect the people we want in everywhere. Therefore, socialise online has became more popular for the whloe world and I think it will be a positive trend.