Societies argue that people using drugs are better being jailed than delivering them to the rehab.

Should drug addicts be jailed or rehabilitated? Discuss both views and give...

Societies argue that people using drug is better getting jailed than delivering them to the rehab. While this tends to be a solution to drug addicts, I believe that it is better to approach them to recover into rehabilitation than punish into prison for this time.

There is a common view that delivering an addictive person to prison means keeping society from harmful things. This is because using drug could advance to unconscious condition,and it is possible to produce several obsession going to death. When drug user is in this situation, the possibility to harm themselves or people surround is inevitably increase. In reverse, I believe that addicting of drug is a pattern of unhealthy condition and it is not a crime. I think jailing does not the answer for saving drug user.

Compared to be jailed, getting addicts to rehabilitation might be an optional. Rehabilitation has some stimulation to recover addictive person. Set of specific medications and arranged activities in rehabilitation have been studied and trained and it is proven society for the hope of normal life, and it is believable treatment nowadays. I believe that giving another chance to have normal life is naturally meaningful as a person within society.

In conclusion, although harmful behaviour among addictive people seem to be serious problem in society, but I believe that healing and giving them opportunity to have better life is recommended way. I am likely to recommend government to take part to acknowledge citizen that recovering drug user might bring merits to family and especially to every personal life.