IELTS TASK 2 - In some societies, fashion is becoming more and more important

In some societies, fashion is becoming more and more important in choosing clothes. Why is it the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Some individuals argue that being more fashionable is important, particularly in choosing clothes. This is due to they put the appearance as a paramount value in their life. I personally believe that fashion leads people to positive way.

In today society life, many people are undoubtedly spending their money for fashionable clothes. A host of dress styles created by designers and their works invite people to become trendy, stylish and good looking. In addition, some individuals even pay high cost a designer for a splendid dress which suit to their body for certain events such as wedding party and ceremony. Thus, it is unquestionably true that choosing the best clothe is important for people's appearance.

There are some positives effects of being fashionable in a daily life. Firstly, people will be more confidence by wearing their best dress in any occasion, for instance meeting up with a prominent person, attending birthday party and so forth. This is because they evidently comfort with their dress. Moreover, people will be braver showing in front of many people, especially for those who work as a motivator or public figure. As a result, people will experience their daily pursuit optimistically.

In conclusion, fashion becomes more important in today's world. Wearing the best clothe in any occasion are able increasing a confidence value, therefore fashion is a positive development to foster people's personality.