Society advances most when people break from the traditions of their predecessors.

Today the most important process in the world is globalization . Cultural differences are erased , and the world is gradually becoming one big state. The only thing that can still maintain the cultural identity of a community is its tradition. But do not become a barrier to the traditions of the cultural association of people ? Perhaps they should be broken ?

I completely disagree with this view .

First, everything that has ever been created in a community all cultural, spiritual and material values ​​, based on the traditions of this group of people. Without these traditions completely lost an opportunity to make something unique . The state will lose interest not only for all the people , but also for its residents.

Secondly , cultural identity must be present in the mind of every person , otherwise he will lose himself, his worldview. People will become gray mass that nothing in itself is not . Society can not develop under such conditions and likely mankind will die .

Third, we must honor our ancestors, PS all that they did for us . We have no right to break that create it for centuries . Formation of traditions is a process that creates a unique image of the state . Everyone, whatever it was , must honor their traditions and their cultural identity . And to complement and continue them. Just as we honor our ancestors.

In conclusion , we can say that if all the traditions and the images disappeared , humanity would have turned into a gray mass , not having any values ​​or benchmarks .

So I think that traditions only help society to develop while maintaining the identity of each group.