Society's appreciation and attention to teachers

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In contemporary society, we can find a teacher to teach us about everything. The definition of a teacher is no longer just the profession of teaching students in schools as it was in the old society. In the context of the more meticulous division of labour and the higher the degree of specialization in society, novices always require teachers to impart the knowledge and experience. Therefore, from my perspective, I perceive teachers are more appreciated and valued than ever.

There is no doubt about the influence of education on the future development of individuals. With the development of technology, every country in the world has seen the power of education as technology cannot be established without a strong backup of education, and the most crucial link between the textbook concept and the students is teachers. Students can obtain direct feedback from teachers, which can help them better understand knowledge. Therefore, if a country wants to gain a foothold in the world, it must increase its expenditure on education, especially in training teachers. In addition, compared with the past, as the government lays more emphasis on education, the social status of teachers has been greatly improved. In view of the fact that artificial intelligence is still considered to be unable to replace the function of teachers, teachers are still an irreplaceable role, and they undertake basic construction work in the social structure.

Furthermore, as we focus more on the physical and mental health of individuals, people pay more attention to developing and cultivating their own interests and hobbies. Meanwhile, the division of labour in society is becoming more and more specific. Whether one wants to become a professional in a specific field and improve their employability or just learn out of interest, he or she must accomplish their goals with the assistance of teachers. Even if people start to learn on video sites such as youtube, the video publisher is also taking the role of teacher.

All in all, if we rethink this issue, we will find that society's appreciation and attention to teachers are much higher than before.