SOCIETY essay; In China students have to take the classes at least 9 hours a day

Some people think that teachers at school are more responsible for children's intellectual and social development than parents. To what extend do you agree or disagree? What is your personal opinion?

In this days, child stay more time at school with their teachers than at home with their parents. Therefore, some experts pointed out that the teachers have more obligations for the children than the parents.

The most important reason that supported this argument is the time. In china, students have to take the classes at least 9 hours a day, and when they finally at home, they go to dealing their homework that the teacher told them to do. After they done, it is time for them to go to bed. Clearly, the teacher is playing a very key role on children development, no matter intellectual or moral part.

And the other convinced reason is the teacher is more knowledgeable and skillful on teaching for most time. In school, the teacher have advantage on particular side, such as math teacher is good at math, English teacher is good at writing. For the students, they take it for grants that follow the lead of the teachers, and that is a huge responsibility for the teacher, since they are the experts.

However, not everyone believes this point. Because no matter how is talented and brilliant the teacher, would make mistake. If the children learn everything from teacher, would learn the wrong thing too. So the parent should not just leave kids to school and say: it is all yours now.

After compared to these two arguments, I prefer the front one. Despite the teacher is not perfect, neither the parent, while teacher is indeed more professional.

To sum up, children is huge responsibility, so teacher should not only delivery knowledge, but also teach them how to be a good person. To some extent, they do more job for the children than parents.