Our society has a growing trend of violent media which trigger people to act aggressively

Violence in the media promote violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

The society in which we are living now has a growing trend of violent media which trigger people especially youth and children to act aggressively. Most of them even bring the hostility scene into real life. I personally believe that violence is increasingly serving as an integral factor of modern media and able to influence people being aggression.

Violence has multiple impacts and eventually lead to violent behavior on human psychology especially youth and children. They often choose to get guns and pistols in the form of toys after watching violence on media screen. Some young boys seek pleasure by copying this sort of crime scene in real life being impressed by heroes. For instance, a professor of Development Psychology at University Vasa Finland named Kaj Bjorkqvist conducted research about the negative impact of watching violent TV series on children. As a result, children who had just watched the violent movie were rated much higher on physical assault and other types of aggression. It can conclude that even watching a single exposure in serial televisions increases aggression in the immediate situation.

Moreover, movies also feature intense violence that really stays with the audience after the final credits rolling. These films use dark intensity, and sometimes the most primitive instincts of human, to grab people's attention and hypnotize them. There is an empirical evidence and academic research conducted by Princeton University which links the connection between film's content and the audiences' behavior. It is usual for action movies to expose many violent elements in their storylines such as bloody fights, explosions or barbaric act to attract more moviegoers. By watching such movie scene, people are influenced that violence, rather than peaceful negotiation, is the key to resolve the problem. In the long term effect, this phenomenon could possibly result in a society forming of aggressive members, which would disrupt any harmonious society.

To sum up, the violence in serial television and movie can impact audiences in a variety of ways. It also possibly leads to aggressive act which can disrupt society.