Society should make efforts to save endangered species if humans affected

Hi everyone,

Can anyone please review my essay.

Protection of the endangered species on the Earth

Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Planet Earth is the home of different kinds of species. Nature has provided us different kinds of flora and fauna to flourish. But due to the human intervention in the environment, nature is going into abrupt changes. Lots of activities by human involving poaching, global warming has disturbed the ecological balance. The Government is trying to apply certain types of policy to mitigate the effect of humans on nature but do we, as a society are trying enough to preserve our nature. Society should make several efforts to save the endangered species. Extinction of the species can be related to any of the factors. It can be due to human intervention or natural cause.

In the present day, society is very egocentric. People want to gain as much profit as they can to make money due to which species are going to a potential risk of extinction. For Instance, the human is killing elephants for their tusk, killing tigers for their skin which makes a profit in the market due to which all these species are going to a high extinction rate. Based on recent research, the population of tigers has an abrupt change going down from 1000 to 100. Also, in the current scenario, forests are getting converted into buildings due to which animals have lost their shelter. As the species losing their shelter, there is a possibility of them entering the residential areas which again leads to killing species and make them endangered. Therefore, it is the responsibility of society that before cutting down any forest, proper measures should be taken to provide habitat for the animals of that forest. It is the responsibility of society to saver mother nature. The endangered species should be kept in places where they can be safe and get the type of food the species generally rely on. Special care should be taken to avoid any loss for the endangered species.

Additionally, pollution is also one of the major factors which are affecting a lot of species. People are throwing industrial waste in water which is polluting water and water species are dying. There are several instances where plastic was the reason for a dead sea animal. When research has been done in this area, it was found that there were tons of plastic in the water which is creating so many health issues for the sea animals to survive. Due to human intervention, these species are at the edge of their extinction. Several measures should be taken by society to avoid these circumstances. The use of plastic should be banned as plastic doesn't degrade for thousands of years which can lead to the extinction of several species who are not able to adapt to the new living environment. Society should be aware of their surroundings and try not to affect nature due to their interventions.

Also, global warming can be one of the reasons for endangered species which is happening due to the overuse of natural resources. Temperature is rising day by day which is causing icebergs to melt. Several species are not able to adjust with the higher temperature and thus dying at a higher rate. Global warming is one of the humans created disasters due to the overuse of nature. Society should take several measures in this area to reduce global warming by reducing pollution, growing as many trees as we can to protect the environment and thus save the species.

In conclusion, based on several facts and research, it can be concluded that human intervention has done a lot of damage to the plants and animals, and thus, it is the responsibility of society to revive nature. Aware society can make an observable change in the environment and can save lots of endangered species.