Soldiers experiences in Iraq, World War II, Vietnam.

good morning !

I have to research paper with topic, "Research soldiers' experiences in present war in Irag to compare them to those of World War II or Vietnam."

i have to witer on page Issue Proposal, I did it and this is my Issue Proposal

I am interested in reading about World War II, so I choose the topic about the differences and similarities in Iraq and Vietnam wars. I want to learn about how World War II differs or is like the wars in Vietnam and Iraq. Therefore I want to know how the greatest disparity between the two wars is that of scale, and moreover, why the differences between the conflicts in Iraq and Vietnam have struck me more forcefully than the parallels. For example, who must be responsible for the massacres of Vietnam and Iraq wars?

From this topic, I know that, the Vietnam War was also referred to as the Second Indochina War. It was fought between the communist North Vietnam and the US supported South Vietnam. It lasted from 1959 to April 30, 1975. Especially, many people died in My Lai massacre. During the wars, there were so many people had lost their lives. Besides that, I have a great understanding of what war really means and a good point of view of how the soldiers have given up their lives to protect the countries. Moreover, I have a broad picture of the hardships that the soldiers have to endure throughout the war such as facing the scene of people dying everyday, the lack of healthcare, the fear of not ever seeing their family again, and the fear of dying, etc.)

I have many things to learn about the histories of America and Vietnam. How did the wars affect the people of the countries? Since I was a child, my grandparents have always telling me stories about the Vietnam War and the hardship that people at that period of time had to undergo, however, those are just the stories passed down from my grandparents. I want to do more research and gain more understanding of the Vietnam War.

Now I need three articles on my chosen topic, and my goal is to summarize the article in one paragraph to respond in Exploratory Exploratory Paper.