Solutions to reduce car use. What can be done to discourage people from using their car?

Topic: there is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having undesirable effects on people's health and well being.

What can be done to discourage people from using their car?

Here is my essay, please check it for me. Thanks a lot!

From the very first time of the 20th century, there has been an explosion in the amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, which has affected humans being seriuosly and caused many harmful effects on earth such as climate change and global warming. One of the main contributions to the carbon increase is the dramatic rise in using petrol car and fortuantely, this state can totally be reduced to the least. Here are some considerable solutions to lessen the gasoline vehicles use.

To the best of my knowledge, the most efficient solution is to encourage civilians to use public transports as often as they can by giving the peole who most frequently travel by public vehicles some valuable awards. These awards can be a free year using public transports or an eco-friendly vehicle such as bike or electronic motorbike. By deploying this plan, local residents will be more interested in using tram and bus rather than their private cars. Who want to pay for the costly fuel while they can either travel by cheap price or have a chance of winning awards? Obviously, making the local feel that they are taking advantages while using public transports is the best way to reduce car use.

Another effective solution that we have to take into consideration is to increase the tax of gasoline car while remaining the same tax of electronic vehicles. By dong this proposal, not only can we cut down on the diesel car purchase but we can also promote many people to either use public transports or buy eco-friendly vehicles. As a result, the amount of carbon dioxide will decrease sharply and lead to the significant reduction of air pollution. All things analyzed above is to say that rising the diesel transport tax can make enormous contribution to the global warming prevention.

Last but not least, widely provide education about the essential of protecting environment is also a beneficial solution to discourage everyone from using private car. If we have right awareness of how serious the air pollution is, we may naturally lessen our carbon footprint by taking bus or tram instead of gasoline vehicles. In my opinion, apart from some exceptions, nobody want to ruin their habitats if they are taught profoundly about the importance of nature to humans being.

All things aforementioned, I have a strong belief that those solutions above will bring a huge amount of benefits to either people's well being or the earth. It's not too late to take action now.