IELTS- Task 2: odinary work of art is now easily be labelled as masterpieces.

Please give me some advice on my essay. Thanks so much!

Topic: To be labelled a 'Work of Art', a painting, sculpture or other art form should display certain qualities that are unique. However, over the past century there has been a decline in the quality of prize-winning artwork and it is now possible for quite ordinary pieces of art to be labelled 'masterpieces ' whilst true works of art pass unnoticed.

Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a deterioration in humanity's awareness of masterpieces since the past century. This has led to numerous detrimental problems that eradicate true talented artists. In my opinion, the statement above is appropriate to the world nowadays.

To begin with, there are some reasons explaining why such ordinary pieces of art can win various precious awards. One of them is that valuable prizes are likely to pay more attention to the general attitude of the society toward an artwork, not of expert people. Therefore, unnumbered pieces of art are easily labeled as masterpieces because of the community's high appreciation, despite not being extraordinary. Meanwhile, many works of art that deserve winning prize is constantly ignored due to their eccentric intrinsic, which is hard to understand if not being a professional. Take Picasso's drawings for instance, his talent was eradicated because no one could welcome the uncanny quality inside his arts. Unfortunately, only after his death was his talent noticed and rewarded. This problem has a tendency to occur again if we keep labelling undeserved artworks as masterpieces.

To the best of my knowledge, it is not a good idea to let this state continue. Not only will it upsets true talented artists, but it also leads to a reduction in average work of art awareness. I believe that in order to win a precious award, an art work must be considered carefully by experts, who have high knowledge in art aspect. By conducting this, special qualities in these pieces of art would be examined with meticulousity, which then deserve the substantial effort of artists and consequently receive their high respect.

Having analyzed everything above, I strongly recommend that meticulous examination must be given to artwork when it comes to being labeled as masterpieces. Proper artwork will only be awarded as long as its unique intrinsic is discovered.