Ho I solve a problem - release my emotion first, then find out what is the main cause of the problem

TOEFL iBT Task 2: What is your approach to problem-solving, and how does it work for you? Use specific details to support your response.

My approach to problem solving

Every single individual must have a problem in his/her life. As I grow up, the problems are becoming more complex, and I am pushed to be wiser in looking for the solutions. I believe that solving a problem is one of the maturity process in life cycle. In this essay I will share on how I try to solve any problems I have faced.

Sometimes I got panicked easily when a problem suddenly comes to my life. In the beginning, I could not hold my tears not to fall. However, I realized that it was one of ways to release my emotion. Having emotion-released, I usually took a deep breath and try to think clearer. In the process of problem-solving, I have to know first what is the problem and what is the main cause of that issue. For example, if I fail on my examination grade which is far enough from the minimum standard from university, I have to figure out why this could happened. Is it because of my fallacious understanding of the subject, or is it because of the invalid questions of the test. When I arrived at the main cause, then I can turn to concrete solutions. If I have a wrong understanding, requesting an additional discussion with a lecturer might be a best solution to be applied.

On the process of problem solving, I should also assess whether I could find the solution by myself or I need other's assistance. Some problems might be a personal thing that should be kept privately. Meanwhile, there are problems that we could not afford to keep it by ourselves. In this latter issue, I prefer to consult with another people who I trust the most. For example, when I have a relationship problem, I would like to ask my bestfriend or my sister to help me find the way to solve the issue. In my opinion, some helps are also able to keep our mental clarity.

In conclusion, in solving the problem, I would like to release my emotion first, then find out what is the main cause of the problem. Therefore, we could find the best solution to solve any problems that come to our life. It is also good to ask help from the trusted people in finding the solution.