The sophisticated processes of making peanut butter

Making Peanut Butter

The sophisticated processes of making peanut butter from harvesting the peanuts to packaging the product into the jar are illustrated in diagram. As is observed, there are eight steps in the processes of producing peanut butter, those are started from harvesting, shelling, roasting, cooling, blanching and grinding.

The first step, peanuts which have been harvested , will be shelled one by one before entering roasting process. After the shells are removed from the nut and discarded, the next process is roasting in large machines to cook them. Afterwards, the cooling process will be started by declining the temperature of peanuts. Then, the nuts which have been cooled, will enter the blanching step in order to kill bacteria and also makes it easier to detach the skins of nutshell. Following this, the nuts pass through rubber rollers which removes the skin so that they are ready to be grinded. The peanuts will be ground twice. Before entering (being undertaken) the second grind process, the peanuts will be mixed with 2% salt, dextrose, and oil mixed. Finally, peanut butter is ready to be packed in jars and ready for sale.