IELTS; SPACE VS MALNUTRITION- Which is more important?

Please help me with the ielts PART 2 essay,

Question:

Some people said it's good to spent on space centers while others think this money should be spent on people who are starving or needy?

To what extent do you agree?

Answer:

It is true that spending on space related activities has increased, and the aim would be finding more places for the benefit of the entire man kind before being extinct from this planet due to lack of space and resources in the near future. On contrary, helping the poor in financial assistance to stop starvation is equally important as food is considered as one of the three basic requirements for human existence. Since both scenarios carry same amount of gravity, I believe that both aspects have to be addressed equally.

Winning the space is a major break through that has been achieved in the field of aeronautics contributing us in a number of ways. For instance, placing a satellite on the air has ease us with telecommunication and meteorological forecasts, space shuttles sent to the universe used for searching planets and an attention is paid to identify threats coming form the solar system. It will be achieved by highly sophisticated equipments and technology consuming a huge sum of money. Therefore, it is worthwhile spending on them due to the enormous benefit they have brought us.

When counter argument is taken in to account, it has been shown that more than 60% of the world's population is in starvation due to lack of funds. For example, African and Asian countries are affected more. Theses down trodden are suffering from malnutrition and related issues, and their lives are endangered. Under the concept of "live and let live", well off should pay more attention on these aspects and assist them financially, for the simply reason that, those who live in poor countries are also a part of the global community.

In conclusion, funding space centers and provision with financial assistance are equally important when they are taken In to account individually.