Speaking topic: Describe a memorable period or event from your childhood

memorable times from the past

Everybody has childhood memories and among of them some are happy and some are sad. For me, my childhood is quite unhappy and I would like to talk about my childhood memory related to my mother.

My parent divorced when I was 5 and I lived with my father. My mother rent a house and it is far from our place about 5km. at that period I missed her so much and I didn't have a phone to contact her. I just could meet her every weekend. On Friday evening, she came and picked me up to her place

I wished the time passing fast to see her again because Saturday and Sunday were my happiest time with my younger sister and my mother. However, there was one time. I waited for her for 2 weeks but she didn't come and pick me up. Hence I cried so much and one Friday, after the last class at Primary School, I walked to her house by myself without asking my father's permission. I walk there by my memories and when I came, my mother was so surprised. She was so worried because I was just 6 years old and I might be snap-kid or lost way. After that, while I was playing, my father suddenly came up and he was very angry. My parents quarrelled so badly and I did nothing except crying. I didn't want to go home with my father at all because I want to stay with my mother. Finally, I stayed with my mother and she brought me back to my father on Sunday evening. My parents told me couldn't do that again. I know both of them to love me and worry about me and I was a risk when I did like that. Later on, when my mother was too busy, she couldn't come to meet me and I just cried alone and waited for her to next time. So that was my sad memories of my childhood and I still remember the day evidently.