You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words.

Write about the following topic:

"Life now is better than it was 100 years ago."

Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, development of technology has a big progress improvement, especially for people's lives. Several people believe that people lived in the past have more knowledge about the world base on their experiences. However, others argue that people's lives today are better than the past. Therefore, I would agree that life in these days is better than it was 100 years ago.

People who life it was 100 years ago have a characteristic itself because they know several histories from the past and certainly their lifestyle are different from people nowadays. Take mobile phone as an example. In the past people used their mobile phone only for keep in touch with other people by calling. As a result, people should update about all news around they life.

On the other hand, others think that life in modern era has more benefits than people lived in 100 years ago. First, people can encourage their abilities or talents because these days there are many ways to explore it. Also, technology in this era more increasing than before, it means people easy to do some activities in their life such as surfing the internet, social networking and so on. Not only this, there are many modern facilities that able to help people work.

To sum up, it seems that people lived in these days is better than one hundred years ago. I personally argue that people are living in this era has more effectively and efficiently than people lived in the past.