Spend money on long last thing or spend on short term pleasure;e.g. buying jewelry or takin vacation

Hello everyone! This is a topic of TOEFL. I have got two very poor scores in the past exams, so please help me. Thanks a lot!!

As the increasing accumulation of our wealth, we have several ways to spend our money. Different choices made by different people for different purposes. Some people may buy things that can last for long time and maybe increase in value in the future. Some of them may spend money on things can bring them happiness but can't last for a long time. In my opinion, I prefer to choose to spend money on short term pleasure.

First, the money is earned by my own effort. So I prefer spend money on thing that can make happy immediately. For example, I want to spend money on buying headphones. I am a really big fun of music as well as the headphones. When I have money I will buy a couple of new headphones in order to listen to the music more comfortable. That will make me feel relax, so I can embrace the coming challenges in the work. Additionally, I also want to spend money on vacations. Because my family members and I can have a really good time together during the vacations. We all work busy, so the vacation can give us a chance to communicate and have fun. It's worth to spend money on things like these.

However, some people may say that you should spend the money on things which can long last. Most people spend money on long last thing because they think the things they bought can increase in value in the future. This kind of things can make your money produce money as well, so that is a really good investment. I can't fully agree with this view. Firstly, the thing you buy for investment may be not become as expensive as you think in the future or even they may devalue. Furthermore, if you spend money for investment, the process cannot give you pleasure, therefore, you may live in a boring and heavy-pressure life. I have a relative who always buy something for investment, and he worked really hard to make money. Fortunately he really bought something that became really expensive after he bought, such as stamps, paints and so on. Unfortunately, however, because he work hard and stayed at late almost everyday to finish his job, he had a really bad health situation and he spend most of his money on medicines. So why not spend money for fun initially.

In a nut shell, I prefer to spend money on thing that can make me happy immediately, so I can enjoy my life and I can understand why I earn the money and what should I effort for in the future.