Spending budgets on expensive medical technology and procedures rather than on health education

Most developed countries spend a large proportion of their health budgets on expensive medical technology and procedures. This money should be spent instead on health education to keep people well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Health is an important requirement which must be considered for the continuation of people's live in the earth. Several parts of the world spend their health revenues on the development of medical technology and procedures. However, I strongly agree that this budget should for society's health education.

A plenty of developed countries tend to spend their state budget to increase the quality of medical technology and procedures. To begin, the existence of the sophisticated medical technology plays a leading role to support human survival. Nowadays, this technology can cure the serious disease faster than in past times. For instance, in few decades ago, only a few doctors who can conduct operations and it takes a long time for one operation. Compared with the present, the latest technology facilitates doctors to do their operation easily and quickly. In addition, the doctors can diagnose their illness patients accurately, with the development of diagnostic imaging techniques include X-rays, CT scans, or MRI.

On the other hand, I personally believe that the government should to spend their revenue for educating the society, particularly in health subject. The people who have high health education will be concerned about their health. With their knowledge, they will keep the body to stay fit and healthy. Then, they will try to avoid some activities which can influence the health, such as watching television or eating fast food every day. Truthfully, they want to live happily and comfortably. Furthermore, they do not want that ill will hinder their jobs or crush their activities, because they will stay in the bed or hospital all day.

To sum up, spending health budget for the latest medical technology is a way for improving the human life to cure the people's disease. Nevertheless, I agree that this revenue should be spent to educate the people about health. The government should be wise in spending health budget for the country.