IELTS Writing- Spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other.

Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

No matter in the past or in modern life, celebration is one of the most important activities for people's traditional life. People from everywhere are all keen on holding celebration activities such as wedding parties, or birthday parties and even graduation parties. This leads to a discussion on if people spend too much money on this kind of issues. In my opinion, both views have their own good side and I will analyze as below.

In some countries, the celebration activities are hold very frequently. They have plenty of holidays. They will prepare delicious foods, or decorating sites and preparing particular theme clothes on those days, because they want to make a perfect party which can be memorized by clients. And also, somebody just likes to gather all friends having a party together by any reasons so the parities will be hold frequently. Under this situation, it will be easily to spend more expenditure on preparation because a lot of these issues might be used only one-time or some may have not consumed by clients actually.

Therefore, if people can control the cost on holding a party, celebration activities might be very good for individual and country's business trading. Parties like wedding party or birthday party give a chance for people to share the most important issues with their friends and family members. Of course to the countries, except the increasing business trade, important holidays of country are good for children to learn country's history by celebration activities, such as the queen's anniversary celebrations in England.

In conclusion, no matter what holidays or celebration themes, it is good for people's mental development by sharing happiness or important issues together which can enhance relationships with each other. If people can control their money spending on these parties, which will be much better as waste and useless decoration will be less.