Spending too much time in shopping centres could be detrimental for young adults

young people spend too much of their time in shopping malls

Some people believe that spending too much time in shopping centres could be detrimental for young adults and society as a whole. To a certain extent, I agree that this trend does some bad effects on the youths, I also think that there are several positive outcomes for communities.

On the one hand, by spending leisure time shopping, young people are exposed to a large number of commercials and products which only drives their desire to purchase and consume more. This can create an unhealthy state of mind and a consumerist attitude toward life. Besides, for individuals, spending too much time in shopping centres also means they are missing out on other recreational activities. It is well-known that those who spend the outdoors playing sports and doing volunteer activities will enjoy a much healthier lifestyle.

On the other hand, the reason why many youngsters use their spare time on shopping varies. One explanation for this could be the living standard of people is improving such as high salary. Therefore; people's demands are increasing significantly. In addition, Along with the growth in demand, more and more shopping malls are being established to trigger people's greed for possession and also provide more jobs. Furthermore, in a competitive market, companies not only focus on the quality of products but also consider the price. This causes the price down and boosts people's purchasing.

In conclusion, there is a tendency that young people are spending a large amount of time on shopping while it does some negatives on the young generation, It is undeniable that there are also positive influences on economics