Task 2: the spirit of a small community (benefits and drawbacks)

Task 2: the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

In the previous time, a range of people used to live in rural areas where they knew each other clearly. In spite of some drawbacks of living there, I strongly believe that its benefits outweighed the negative side.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that life in the countryside had some disadvantageous factors.To begin with, it was difficult for us to access modern and convenient living. We had to travel long distances to go to the supermarket, hospital or service center that were easily found in town or city. Moreover, due to the lack of companies and factories, the economy was also affected or developed slowly. As a result, we were limited in choosing jobs and expanding our social networks. However, there were also many advantages of living in small villages.

On the other hand, settling in the countryside brought a great deal of benefits. Firstly, thanks to the peaceful and fresh atmosphere, our health was ensured well. The reason for this was the low rate of transportation that directly exhausted fumes and smoke. Secondly, the spirit of community was enhanced and promoted. In any hard situation, the residents willingly helped and supported each other regardless of poverty or wealth such as fire, ill or boring stories. Finally, due to the small population, the local government could keep control of the security and maintain the safety for life of inhabitants.

In conclusion, despite some disadvantages, living in the small community was preferable because of its positive sides.