Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree?

oral vs written communication

It is considered that oral communication is competing with written to be the most major way of news transmission . From my view ,I believe that each way of communication has its advantages on particular situation but in general the effectiveness of written communiction is unchallenged .

There is no doubt that talking is the main way that spread information in daily life , its content is brief and focus on the fundemental ideas . The feature of spoken communication is expressing emotions by tones and languages , the attitude of speaker can be easily detected by them words so that people soon realise the purposes of the conversations .however the stories 's contents are usually affected by the point of speaker ,the circumstances that a news which is changed totally and report an unreal events is normal . Because of that reason oral information conveyance is unrealiable and not guaranteed . For a clear example the candidates often have professional presentation skill , them speeches can inspire and make audiences believe at that time ,but there is no promise that the candidates will perform what they say.

Compares to the convinience and wide spread speed of oral communication , transfering information by documents and papers has its own advantages . It is legally recognised and its content must be accuracy and authentic . Most of imformation related to properties , estates , contract,anoucement of goverment..is reported by written ,so that they are reliable and unchanged. In addition, imformation stored as text can exist for a long time without losing its power. so it is certain that written communication has considerable more force than spoken communication.

In short, transfering imformation by documents is much more effective than by talking in many aspects so that I completely disagree with the idea that spoken communication will replace written way.