Spoken communication vs written communication - which one is the best?

oral communication is much more beneficial

It is said that verbal communication is much more influential than communicating through written words. I completely agree with this point of view.

There are a host of reasons why oral communication tends to be more efficient. Firstly, by using non-verbal languages such as body gestures, facial expressions and tones of voice, people can increase the effectiveness of the interaction. For example, in business, companies prefer having a conference in person than discussing via mobile phones, computers connected with the Internet since it is likely to show strong ideas, strategies through body language which helps to draw attention to other colleges. Secondly, it would be very fast for people to transmit information. Spoken communication would not take people a great deal of time as written communication which is beneficial to education in schools. For instance, teachers can repeat the lessons several times to support students in acquiring knowledge more effectively.

Written communication can be considered a good option among individual members. However, it may lead to misunderstanding in every conversation. This can be explained that some people tend to be weak at transmitting what they wish, for example, they face some problems with handwriting or lengthy ideas that other people might fail to understand their story as a whole. To illustrate this, my handwriting can be a good example. Back in high school, my handwriting looks not unintelligible compared to others' which made my teacher frustrated sometimes because they did not have any ideas about my works on papers, I was required to submit a few verbal assignments as a result.

In conclusion, I believe that oral communication is much more beneficial than written ones in most conversations.