TOEFL:Sport may be dangerous if we will become possessed by it too much.

Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

there are a lot of young children how practice sport. Some of them practice the sport they love such soccer or basketball, others practice the sport that their parents have obliged them to. Whatever the reasons for what the young children practice sport, practicing sport has some advantages and disadvantages.

Sport is one of the most important thing that help young children to stay healthy. By practicing sport young people can stay far from being obese which lead forward to some diseases such as heart disease or diabetes. Also ,it is well known that sport release pressure from the young children who attend daily their schools. So they can spend their free time in practicing sport to have some pleasure and fun. Another advantage of practicing sport by young children is that sport teaches them how to face their fear. This skill will be useful for them to solve their problems and issues with brave and responsibility.

On the other hand , spending much time in practicing sport by young children has other consequences that can negatively affect the entire life of the young child. The child at this age can be influenced a lot by the sport. Thus, the sport will divert them from focusing in their studies. Also, when children spend much of their time in practicing sport, it leads to be less sociable. They will miss the opportunity to share some time with their families or their friends. Progressively, they will lonely and lose contact with people.

It is good and important that young children practice sport , but it will be dangerous for them if they become possessed by it. The right thing is to give each thing the adequate time.