Sport is reducing international controversies and leads citizens to express their patriotism

Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

a tournament instead of war

That numerous tournaments held globally all year round is crucial in reducing international controversies and enhancing citizens to express their love for their nations securely. From my perspective, I completely agree with this idea.

To commence with, one of the benefits that annual championships have is their profound impacts on easing disputes among countries. There are various worldwide commercial negotiations taking place every day and some leads to conflicts when two sides cannot reach an agreement. To resolve these political and economic issues, intercontinental tournaments are constantly held to boost globalization. World Cup is a justification for that. Not only does the host country can obtain opportunities to propagate its tourism and inhabitants, it is given a chance as the place of friendship and solidarity among nations. Briefly, seeing that the connection that every sporting competition can bring to us, peace remains.

On the other hand, it is obvious that universal competitions can stimulate each athlete to try their best to compete for the honor of the country they come from. When a contestant is put in the competition with a large number of contestants from all over the world, he or she will have a tendency to perform in his or her best progress so as to be stand out from the crowd. For instance, the last part of each match in every competition is the national honor ceremony which can be done by playing national anthem song of the winner and thousands of audiences and spectators will witness the winner's flag gradually hung up to the top. To conclude, international sporting occasions is the time for the contribution and recognition of each individual as well as each nation to the better world.

In conclusion, it is inevitable benefits that international tournaments can reduce conflicts among countries in every field. Besides, they are also the time for friendship and solidarity among individuals and nations.