IELTS WRITING TASK 2 - SPORT ON TELEVISION

broadcasting sports events and its impact on people

in many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. discuss this view and give your own opinion

Nowadays, technology brings big impact to all life aspects, include in sport. sport events are broadcast all over the world. some of them has purpose to give information about the match while the others only entertain the audience.

the main reason why people watch sport event on television is because they do not have any time for coming to the arena to see their favorite team played. they were busy at work and got tired. so they think watch sport in television is the best way to relax. in addition, watching sport on tube is the best way to save money. instead of spent it to buy the ticket and the refreshment.

therefore, this condition made the society, especially the youth lack of taking part in any sports themselves. for instance, after the audience watched football games, they only discussed it in social media while some people discussed with their office-mate in the next day.

finally, in my opinion the purpose of broadcasting of sport event on television have deviated. it would be worse if some sport channel not make campaign to persuade the audience to taking part in the game