Sports can be bridge to peace and understanding between countries and societes

Sporting occasions releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

Topic Popular events like football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Team sports build briges between nations and one community as well. Among those cultural occasions, sporting events emerge to be remarkable highlights all over the world. It cannot be denied that sport plays an important role in a lasting peace. Not only does it cause a decline in international conflicts but it can also help the people in a country have an opportunity to show their patriotism.

Firstly, aggression by one nationality against another can be tolerated through sporting events such as World Cup and Olympics. For example, that both North and South Korean joining in one team at Olympics 2018 should help ease political issues between the two countries. As a result, two divided territories could feel the solidarity and potentially cooperate in other fields in the future. The long-standing relationship among different countries can be strongly developed.

Secondly, national unity gradually grows as the sport matches passed by. For instance, in the final match of AFC U23 Championship, between Vietnam and Uzbekistan, thousands of people gathered on the street and shared the happiness though they were strangers to others. Although the result was not as expected, the Vietnamese fans considered the U23 team as heroes and sincerely encouraged them. Thus, patriotic feeling comes from the effort and fighting spirit of the sport teams and the heart beating to the matches of their fans.

In conclusion, due to its positive effects on nationalism and the harmony of the world, I think popular sporting occasions are supported to be held as much as possible in the years to come. Also, the governments should enhance the security system in order to ensure the safety of players and spectators as well during the sport celebrations.