Sports - playing in teams vs individually

opinions about different sport activities

Task 2: Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports play a vital role in our everyday life due to its benefits for the best of health. Although it seems that people have various views about different sport activities and decide which sport is better for them to participate in, I am of opinion that taking individual sport is a preferable option.

On the one hand, team sports requires teamwork skills and genuinely enhance our social relationships. From many aspects, team sports such as football games is somehow similar to the process in which employees have to work together to compete with the opponents. Besides, playing sports in team can eventually make great chances for people to build new relationships and even broaden their network. As a result, team sports can guarantee player's social communication skills apart from boosting life expectancy.

On the other hand, I do reckon that playing sport on one's own in fact make greater profits to some extent. The first reason is that taking up personal sport allow us to foster independence instead of relying on the others. As the participants want to come out on top, it'd be better try the hardest he can as there is no one by his side. Moreover, a peculiar sport is easier to get along well with our schedule and maintain regular training. Considering that playing sport in team is much more enjoyable, there will be ticklish time for us to share time for attending the weekly sessions.

In conclusion, while team sports bring about undeniable benefits, I believe people should devote more of their spare time to playing individual sports.