Sports and social activities great influence on study should be noted and supported by goverment

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sports, social activities versus classes.

There have appeared endless discussions over educational contents at college. Some educators suggest that it is of great necessity for colleges to place activities outside the classroom and understanding derived from studying in equal status. Personally, I completely approve of this suggestion.

First of all, what takes my priority is study efficiency. It is widely known that taking part in social activities means that students are able to first-hand expose to numerous situations requiring academic knowledge to resolve. This brings them golden opportunities to practice and apply what they have acquired at schools to real life. Students are certain to build a robust background which is composed of both empirical experience and theories. As a result, they will make much progress in their academic performance. More notably, learners can temporarily set their study aside while joining extracurricular activities. They are likely to release stress and refresh themselves. Because of this, it is possible for them to go back to study with higher productivity. This leads to significant advancement in their study effectiveness. With no doubt, the best way for schools to enhance quality in education is to ponder activities outside the class as important as classes and libraries.

In the second place, skills development is what cannot be left out when considering the essence. It is well noted that due to following sports and social activities, students are engaged in more work in lieu of only fully concentrating on textbooks and assignments. Thus, becoming busier is inevitable for them. Only by more effectively scheduling timetable, are students capable of balancing numerous duties. To this end, their time management skill will be definitely practiced and ameliorated. More importantly, participating in extracurricular activities require learners to communicate and work with others. These new friends are different from each other in many aspects such as personality, background and age. Accordingly, learners have to learn how to communicate in harmony with them. If this occurs, then there is likelihood for learners to considerably promote communications skill. Without doubt, it is advisable for colleges to equip their students with various valuable skills.

In a word, the increase in study efficiency and improvement in personal skills of students are convincing reasons for my approval of the suggestion. It is highly recommended that educators should take my writing into great consideration to make appropriate decisions on educational contents at colleges and universities.