Starting a business, instead of trying to gain a job in an occupation (IELTS Task 2)

Q: Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization.

Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

The huge number of unemployments is one of the crucial problems which have to be faced by numerous countries. In this case, many people think that everybody should have entrepreneur spirit to start a business, instead of trying to gain a job in an occupation. I personally believe that starting to be the entrepreneur has much more benefits to them rather than the drawbacks.

In fact, entrepreneurs have to face the huge risk that their own businesses can experience default anytime. It is because the world economic crisis can suddenly come and disturb the stabilization of their business as well as own company. For instance, 1998 witnessed global crisis and caused many private companies in Indonesia bankrupt. Finally, numerous entrepreneurs must let their profit and asset of their own company lost. Thus, I think that they have to overcome the possibility if their companies collapse into bankrupt.

On the other hand, the entrepreneurs are the people who are free to do something in their companies. It is because they do not work to other people. To illustrate this, the owner of shop can manage the time and income of their shop. Consequently, the entrepreneurs can be more creative to operate their own companies. There is no doubt that independency of entrepreneurs also support the government programs to deal with the number of jobless.

To sum up, it is evident that beginning to create the own business has more pros rather than cons. The successful businessman should encourage societies to start their own business and the government should support the spirit as entrepreneurs by financial aid.