Task 2: state-of-art-technology is changing the way we learn

distance-learning programmes

Topic: Many people use distance-learning programmes ( study material, post,TV, the Internet, ect) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

My essay:

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the study method. Some poeple thinks that the state-of-art-technology can change the way we learn. Other, however make a convincing argument that the attending college or university is the best way to learn. In my view I strongly agree with the former for the following reasons.

First it is obvious that, student can save a lot of money when they joining online course. The fees of online course are cheaper than tuition fees which students have to pay for joining a college or university, moreover they do not have to pay for textbook fees and administration fees. So, it is a best way for people who keen on learning without have enough money.

In addition, distance learning can help students obtain the huge education resource. For example, many prestigious universities like Princeton, Harvard, Chicago have published many famous course in the Intenet. This is a convinient way for people who live in a remote area or developing countries where the education is quite low.

That is not to say that traditional education should be neglected. Teacher in the universities not only can improve the knowledge and skill for student, but also motivate and interact with students. But unfortunately it has drawbacks due to lack of communicate between student and teacher after class.

To sum up, distance-learning programmes can bring more benefits to the students .Meanwhile, we should not ignore the important of traditional education. Only by doing so we can create the best way of education in the future.