There's a statement that tourism gives negative impacts in their country's destination

Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to.

How true is this statement? What can tourist do to reduce the harmful effect of tourism on local cultures and environments?

In the present time, travelling in around the world is a good choice for the most people. But, there a statement that tourism gives negative impacts in their country's destination. I think there some reason why this statement is true, especially in culture change and environment problem.

The negative effect for culture change is cultural acculturation. The tourist who travel in the other countries bring their original behavior in their country's destination that influences the local culture. For example ethnic group in Kajang, South Sulawesi. Before international tourist came, Kajang had two types of ethnic which is White Kajang and Black Kajang. But Nowadays, White Kajang has been not, because culture acculturation. It happen because the original culture from international tourist influenced local culture in White Kajang that change local behavior directly.

Not only about cultural change, but the tourism has influenced environmental change who people travel to. Foor example, the tourist think if they do not responsible to protect the environment. Many tourists throw plastics in their destination area. Finally, tourism places have been dirty area.

In conclusion, tourism has been brought negative impact in their destination such as local cultures and environment. But we can reduce that negative impacts when every tourist have responsibility to protect the original culture and environment who they travel to.