A step that we can do to avoid the bad habit

TED : A Simple Way to Break Habit

In this video, the speaker, Judson Brewer, talked about a step that we can do to avoid the bad habit. First of all, he talked that humans have tendency to do act in positive and negative ways and it is automatically recorded in our brain system. For instance, some people do not want to eat too much because they consider about effect sides such us obesity and blood sugar disease. However, others ignore the risks because of some reasons like taste and daily need. In addition, Judson said that many people tend to near what they are suppose to be prohibition because it gives a big curiosity why I have to avoid this caution. As the result, many people are attracted to try harmful action. Many school children, for example, smoke, though they know that smoking has been restricted as provide many drawbacks especially for health. Then, he talked that mindfulness training is able to help people to reduce their curiosity. This method does not avoid people to do something bad instead. Therefore, it will give experience to them. For example, people can try ciggarette if they want. This situation is going to reduce their desire to smoke, while they will get their own experience about it. In this case, people tend to state that smoking is not good and gives them a lot of drawbacks. People have changed their knowladge to be wisdom and it is going to be guidline for making better life.