Stress has become an ubiquitous phenomenon in society and everyone suffers from it

Stress is a serious problem

Titile: Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and how could stress be reduced?

Nowadays, most people are even more affluent compared to the past, nonetheless, stress has become a ubiquitous phenomenon in society and everyone suffers from it. Admittedly, there comes a great number of problems that stress people out at an alarming level. This leads us to question of the causes and solution to that worrisome stress, which has detrimental influence on both mental and physical health. This essay will further discuss about the main reasons of the problem, and propose some viable solutions.

To begin with, the biggest reason of that obstacle is the increasing desire. In this fast- paced world, most persons tend to think of achieving more goals to be wealthy or enter the elite society. Then, they unconsciously put a burden on their mind, and this overwhelming pressure causes an intense strain. For example, according to various studies, our ancestors hunting for food only and their lifespans have been usually longer and without any types of diseases, in stark contrast to the extreme stress of modern people· To ameliorate the aforementioned issue, first of all, people should hold the reins and just focus on necesssary and approachable things. Controlling cravings with things within reach can really release a plethora of tension.

Additionally, another cause could be the busy daily routine. Being snowed under paperwork, there is obviously little free time to take care of ourselves. Moreover, daily fatigue unintentional causes sedentary lifestyle, which creates a physical and emotional burden. The way forward could be allocate our precious time for extra-curricular activities. By this way, it mitigate the atrocious effect of stress on our brain. For instance, a study conducted in the UK, showed that people tend to be healthier by exercising and meditating each day than people who are not doing any kinds of exercises.

In conclusion, stress levels have increased in the light of the fact that we are stucking in a repetitive rat race without destination. There are some reasons which make it become an unfortunate serious dilemma, and some proposed measures, though not long-term, help us get out of that rat race and live a more fulfilling life.