Strong morality and good familial background of a political leader?

Some people believe that strong morality and good familial background are important considerations in choosing a leader, others however argue that intelligence and experience are more significant characteristics. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many citizens have been considering that belonging to a well-off family ancestry with impeccable character constitutes the making of a good leader that can sail the country smoothly. Others contend that exemplary scholastic and leadership transcripts guarantee a better voyage which I lay my hands with full support.

Irrefutably, the dispute for the reign of power and greed continues; no one knows when it will stop if ever it will. The world has been the main retailer of the unending political dynasty since we are allowing ourselves to be victims of the fallacy that leadership and morality are ancestral heirlooms that are transmitted genetically to the next bloodline. We have been living in this ridiculous political monarchy that continues to patronize the idea that a good king and queen guarantee the making of a morally upright heir to the throne.

On the lighter side, nothing beats the leader who has vision and intelligence to view the nation in varied perspectives. Besides, how can a man who declares himself to be a catalyst of change when such ideology is never attained until he knows the wisdom behind it? A leader with good educational profile and leadership attainment can better utilize the resources since experience sculpts a man into a remarkable version of who he is before. This world does not need another saint or celebrity to lead people to progress, but we need deep thinkers and strategic managers who can help make optimize the use of scarce resources, rotate poverty and corruption 180 degrees, and maintain a just and humane society. As the world is flooded with kings and queens who are deemed puppets by their cronies and alliances, a visionary and experienced ruler can outshine the hazy clouds of doubts and deception ever unfold.

A brilliant case in good point will be the Philippines who will once again figuratively toss some coins and dice on who will lead for the next 6 years. The chosen president will mark another epoch of success and defeat in the annals of the history. One of the top presidential contenders has been banking on his parents' resilient character after having championed their own political battles. We have been hypnotized with campaign merchandises and collectibles, catchy songs, and mudslinging slogans only to find ourselves disillusioned in the end. In the long run, we find our hands empty with promises and our hearts longing. Another presidential bet who has proved his leadership prowess through his international further education, remarkable secretarial job, and undisputable intelligence. However, I find myself in disgust and dismay to see him behind the list after stardom has beaten the odds. We find electing a president to be a participant in a reality show that we focus more on what we want not on what our country truly needs. Certainly, there is no master ingredient that makes a good nation leader, but I tell you advertising oneself to possess a good moral character is just a mere noise from a campaign mouthpiece for a critical mind always govern better than a feeble heart.

After all, I would rather choose a simple crew who knows the mechanism of the boat to course the entire navigation rather than an alleged sailor who banks on the fact that his father is a captain or their family owns a cruise yet never sail a ship own his own.

Finally, being born to an affluent family with insurmountable charisma and popularity will let you win the election, but once the romance is gone you have nothing left except your own intelligence and experience or else people will once again regretfully cast their blaming fingers on another political fiasco.