I strongly believe that life in a big city is extremely enjoyable

Some people choose to live in big cities. However others argue that it is better to live in small cities or in the countryside.

From my point of view, it is much more convenient to live in a big city. First of all, there are very many facilities in a big city as shopping centers, restaurants, parks, theaters, cinemas and so on. Living in a big city, you do not have any problems with choosing a place where you can have a good time no matter what you would like to do. What is more, the level of education in big cities is higher than in smaller ones. Indeed, there are many excellent schools, institutes and universities in big cities. There are a lot of different study societies as well.

On the other hand, people say that it is cheaper to live in a small city or in the countryside. Moreover, they think that small city life is calm and peaceful. And thanks to a small territory it does not take much time to get somewhere.

Nevertheless, I cannot share this point of view. Firstly it is easier to find a decent, well-paid job in a big city. As it has a large population, there is a plenty of vacations. One can find anything he likes and earn enough. Secondly, big city life is more interesting because you can take part in various events. A lot of concerts and competitions are held there. Finally, transport system is more developed in big cities. The most convenient mean of transport is the underground. Even wealthy people who have cars use it.

All things considered, I strongly believe that life in a big city is extremely enjoyable and everyone should try it!