( IELTS )Why student find it hard to study at university: Reasons and Solutions

Nowadays, students find it hard to study at universities compared to school studies. Why this is happening. What is the solution to this problem?

Universities are places where students learn subjects in depth. People are facing lots of hardships to complete their higher education and dropouts became common. In this essay, I will explore some reasons behind this trend and look into the measures to diminish it.

To begin with, there are a number of issues making today's student's university education tough. Most importantly, the curriculum harder and new courses are introduced into higher studies. Though, youngsters are attracted towards these new courses, the limited seats became a hurdle for them. The very tough competition for seats leaves them in physical and mental agony. Another point is that, the high cost of education. Younger generation try to meet the educational expenses through educational loans and part time jobs. The hard jobs, heavy curriculum and lack of time management flattened them under pressure. Sometimes they feel, the degree holders remain unemployed and it is better to continue part time jobs as full time jobs and they leave their education. The assignments and projects sometimes hard to finish on time. All these problems make the student's university study harder than their school days.

Apparently, though these problems are seems to be high, with proper management and support they can manage it and enjoy their studies as before. Firstly, parents and students should realize their strengths and limitations, and the skills needed to finish a course before choosing a course. Dedication and time management should be learn by the students from their early life itself, which help them to mold their future life without mixing jobs with life or study. parent support to their children in financial and academic problems like assisting them in a project work or assignment to be encouraged. As government is a powerful institute, they can make guidelines for curriculum in higher education and avoid overburden on these young minds. The grand or scholarships and in campus jobs will provide financial support for them. Governments must either increase the seats of popular courses or approve new universities in both public and private sectors, to start the course.

In conclusion, it is undeniably true that, the university education is harder than school studies, with personal, parental and government support and co-operation one can overcome this. Let's hope university students can enjoy their studies as their school days by these approaches.