student misbehave as severe problems faced by schools: causes and solutions

In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Student misbehavior has become a common problem faced by most educational institutions. Some causes such as advancement of technology and restriction on teacher role in school stand out as the triggers of this phenomenon. However, I believe teacher and parents should involve to tackle this problem.

Those pupils who pay less attention and respect to their educators might be build their bad characteristic based on several things. At first, it is obvious that it is also the dire effect of the advanced technology which offers unlimited access of abundance information, particularly on internet, to student children. This affected to the ability for finding information by their self, so they would underestimate teachers with outdated teaching method or material. In addition, in this century, teachers are no longer permit to give strict punishment to those who commit bad behavior or against school regulation as the great concern of people toward human rights, so children have freedom to behave wild and rude since they are covered by laws. This is truly doesn't wise for student moral development thus some strategies need to overcome it.

Some measurements need to be done for educating students well especially regarding to proper attitudes. Society, on this case family, should teach them how to differ bad and good things, to behave properly to older people and respect others since this basic value developed and recognized by student when they were children. It is family not school who is the most responsible for teaching accepted values and behaviorism to their child. In school, teacher should apply assessment of learning method rather than assessment of learning which only focus on students' academic achievement. By this technique, teacher would get access to assess student's behavior during study and give them reward as merit, students would make it habit to act properly thus train their behavior.

In conclusion, some reasons exist as the cause of student misbehavior which has become obstacle for schools. But, I would argue that the role of parents and assessment technique of teacher would plausibly effective solution to tackle this problem.