Students although focused on their main major, also have enough time to learn history and literature

Hi I've got another TOEFL essay. Please give me some feedback. I appreciate it a lot. Many thanks!

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

My essay:

When I was a student, history was the most my favorite major in my university. It is disagreed that history and literature are majors which less significant than other majors, such as science and mathematics. This essay will discuss the positive effects and potential knowledge from studying history and literature, but students should concentrate with their main majors.

Information from history always is importance in every time. Young people often do not regard with historical knowledge caused they often feel boring when reading historical book. But, this information helps people to have significant view from past to the future. The education managers often find the way to encourage the passion from young people. In my country, the history major is one of the requirements major for final exams in every secondary school.

Besides, there are very not correct if we underestimated the effect of literature. The writers usually want to raise the inspiration in mind of people, which help them to feel their life more beautiful. Some scientists said that the children read many literature books will have some positive behaviors than others. When I was small, my father suggested me read the ' Les Miserables' novel, which help me recognized a variety of useful behaviors in my life.

However, students now must learn diversity majors in university. So that, there do not have time to study in all majors. They should choose main major, and concentrate to improve knowledge. Scientist major often help students can have more easily potential jobs in the future.

In conclusion, I think students also have suitable time to learn history and literature major while as concentrate in their main major.