Students choose their own major studies in university

Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several people argue that subjects like science and technology should be learnt in University since those have the continue rise of demand in the future. While others suggest students to choose diverse subjects based on their desire of helping their society. On my point of view, university students should be given freedom to decide their own major study.

Undoubtedly, science and technology have many benefits for scholars' prospect careers if they tend to study these subjects. Some research has proven that in the future the demand of engineer will increase. In particular, civil engineer will be needed in the society for improving their infrastructure. As a result, many students from developing countries order to study abroad in Japan because it has well-known for its public transportation technology and yielded mass population of engineers. Besides they will fulfill the importance needs of engineers in their own country, they also will get bright future life.

However, it is cannot be denied that a lot of major studies have their own pivotal role which deal with the learners to help their environment. If they learn social subjects like law, they will be able to defend the innocent. These days, there are a plenty of case about community who has done nothing wrong but mislead as a criminal. In this kind of situation, University student learning law and turning into a lawyer can help those victims. I personally believe that there are still many other essentials subjects that can be learnt by student for helping inhabitants.

To sum up, even though useful subjects have critical benefit in the future, but I would suggest that citizens should give all the decision to the students about what sorts of subjects that they want to learn.