IELTS TASK 2 Some students leave school with a negative attitude towards learning and peer pressure

disruptive behavior towards learning

Questions: Today, many young people leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. What are the causes of this? Suggest some solutions.

There has been an increasing amount of students who graduate with disruptive behavior towards learning, which has affected their ability on a large scale. There are some causes of this development, and I will discuss several solutions to tackle this problem.

One of the main problems of negative learning is that some students cannot keep up with the pace in their studies; they are more likely to fall behind in grades and feel depressed. This is the cause of peer pressure where young people find it challenging to maintain their studies with others, and as a result, they lose their confidence in their learning. Another cause is bullying from disruptive students, which may lead to severe social isolation to those affected in their academic studies. For example, there is news about students who were diagnosed with depression after they got bullied at schools several times, and it had therefore caused negative impacts on their health and studies both physically and mentally.

However, one of the solutions to tackle students' negative behavior in their studies is to offer consulting services at schools with personal care. Students can then make appointments with consoler to talk about the development of their career plans, goals, and how to improve their academic performance during their school years. These improvements can help students to accept themselves and boost their positivity towards learning. Another solution to prevent bullying is to separate disruptive students in different classrooms at schools so that the majority of students can concentrate on their studies while students who bully can be separated with care. Schools are responsible for making sure each student can be well-developed and educated throughout their school years.

In conclusion, although there are problems associated with a negative attitude towards learning from peer pressure and bullying at schools, problems can be solved if schools can provide consulting services and separate disruptive students with care.