Many students have to live with roommates while going to school or university. Good roommate?

Hi, i am preparing for toefl. can anyone eveluate my essay. thanks

Relevant question is: Many students have to live with roommates while going to school oruniversity. What are some of the important qualities of a good roommate? Use specific reasons and examples to explain why thesequalities are important.

It is the one of the most important issue that where you stay and whom you stay with. If you decided to stay in a hostel, possibly, you would have no chance to choose your roommate. However mutual life is different from living alone and it is much better to choose your roommate. There are several factors to shape student's mutual life. Additionally there are several qualifications to be a good roommate, I think. I would like to mention some of the prominent ones.

First and the most important is to stay with someone who is similar to you. In that, "good roommate" is relative definition. "Good" changes from person to person. Because everyone has different personality, behaviors. For instance, if you are obsessively tidy person it would be really hard to live with a completely untidy roommate.

Secondly, understanding each other well. I think it is generally related to their pleasures of the roommates. It would be favorable that roommates have similar hobbies, likes and dislikes. Else some conflicts can occur. As a simple example, one of them like to watch sport and the other doesn't do. If there is an only one TV, it would be a problem that what they are going to watch.

Thirdly and relatively less important one is what your roommate study. It is advantageous that your roommate study in same branch with you. By this way, you can study together or you would have chance to exchange your notes or other study materials.

Fourthly, maybe it is the crucial factor is roommate's reliability. He has to be a reliable person. Because you stay with him for a long time period so you share many things wıth him. Besides, from time to time, you may need him to help you about many things.

Consequently, all of these qualifications and personality charecteristics which i explained above are essential to be a good roommate.