'A students needs to fill his free time with enjoyable hobbies' - Sports or libraries?

Sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries?

Nowadays, Universities try to be better than the others in all aspects whether the educational activities or the social ones. There are a lot of competitions between the universities that are held every year. For example, there is world Olympiad of physics that is such an educational competition, or there is world universities sport competition that is such a social activity. From my standpoint, nowadays, universities should care about their social activities as they pay attention to educational aspects.

Social activities and sports are so important in students learning. Students need to recover themselves after a lot of studying and exams. For instance, in the first year of university, I took 6 exams during only 4 weeks. In the third week of my exams I was very exhausted and needs to an exciting entertainment. I remember that at those days I loved swimming. My university had a well-equipped swimming pool. I was very refreshed when I went swimming at that pleasant pool.

Universities should concern about students' health situation. Doing sports like swimming or running is one of the essential parts of our health. Most of the doctors have advised people to do exercise beside a good diet. In my opinion, if students do not have a suitable body condition, they could not study well and effectively. They are quickly tired of studying.

There is a lot of competition between the universities. They would like to surpass the others. For example, my university found talented students in playing music instruments, and spent a lot of money for them. Consequently, my university awarded the best university award of the music festival of Iranian universities.

Briefly, sports and social activities are as important as classes and educational aspects. A students needs to fill his free time with enjoyable hobbies. If there were not suitable sport equipment for students, they might feel not well that will effect on their learning.