Now students have opportunities to enroll a foreign universities - enter into global competition

In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their origin country.

Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Getting to university is a dream of all students. As such, in the past, students were more likely to study in their own nation since this made them easy to achieve a high score. Yet, these days, they have a great opportunity to enroll foreign university as it can bring them into global competition. Therefore, I would argue that both studying in their own country and abroad have the number of merits and demerits.

As a matter of fact, studying in their original country is easy for students because they must not adapt with new situation. For example, students who study in their own country tend to be easy to be the winner in some local competitions held in their university. Because of this, students in the past chose to study in their own nation. On the other hand, studying in foreign country carries out students to obtain additional abilities. For instance, students who study in UK will be able to speak English well. As a result, there is no doubt that studying abroad creates a high value of students.

Having said that, studying in their own country leads students not to get global competition as their competitors come only from the local areas. For example, students cannot obtain international awards throughout global competition. However, most international students have to face shock culture since they are living in new area. For instance, students need at least one semester to adapt with new culture which causes students to gain achievement slowly.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that although studying in country origin brings students to get a local competition easily, they do not have international experience. Likewise, they have to face shock culture in long time to adapt with new situation.