IELTS Task 2, Do the students pay the tuition fee by themselves, agree or disagree ?

Many people believe that university students should pay tuition fees in full themselves, because they gain education for their own benefit and not for the society?

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

These days, education plays an vital role in every society. A country can be successfully developed by a number of talented students. While many people claimed that students must pay tuition fees for their own knowledege and experience obtaining during their study. I personally believe that this educational expense is entirely responsible of the gorvenment.

First, it is true that education is crucial to the development of a country. When people today need to have a specific set of skills to survive in this competitive world as well as progress. This set of skills can be referred to as Education. Studying languages at school, for example, is far more popular as the globalisation is becoming increasingly interconnected , which demands an essential tool to communicate across culture develops. As a consequence, this may lead to the cultural exchange among nations being more easier.

Second, from the perspective of financial budget, some families cannot afford the expense for their children to pursue further education. Therefore it is a good solution when authoritied instutitions and gorverment should mainly take this responsiblity by granting the tuition for free for the students. This may enable to them study more effective. Furthermore, once the student received tuition fees for free, they are highly likely to focus more on their study. Students come from low-incomed family, for example, they may work for a living such as paying house, electric bills, foods beside studying. As a result, due to studing hard, student can obtain good qualifications and acquire useful knowledge from the universities.

In conclusion, I fully support the view that it is important to gorvenment take a duty towards students on paying fully tuition fees interms of the economic development, learner's budget and the qualifications of the students .