Students at school and universities learn more from lessons with teacher

Task: Write essay of about 250 words on the following topic: " Students at school and universities learn more from lessons with teachers than from other sources( such as the internet or television). To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technology has increasingly developed which provides students at school and universities with more opportunities to learn, however, in my opinion, learning from lessons with teachers is much better than from other sources such as the Internet or television.

There is no denying that we are coming into a great deal of education due to the advance of technology, nevertheless, the Internet and television also have a lot of disadvantages. The sources of information are not official, many are absolutely wrong. television also has a lot of educative programmes but students still need the guidance of the teachers at all stages of learning. Furthermore, students cannot work effectively if they only learn from the Internet or television, because by doing this, they just stare at the screen everyday without practicing in reality

In contrast, learning from lessons with teachers is absolutely beneficial to students. Firstly, they allow students to actively cope with difficult situations in some fields. For example, subjects such as chemistry, physics or biology require a great deal of experience, in this case, teachers can convey all necessary skills to students and are ready to guide them at every step. In addition, teachers are always responsible for checking students's exam or homework, therefore, they can realise their strength or weaknesses and more easily to help them fix it. Last but not least, learning with teachers, students can enhance their ability to co-operate and compete with others because in every lesson, teachers often split them up into groups and encourage them to work together in order to find solutions to some problems.

In conclusion, the uptake of knowledge from teachers is more effective than from any others source of information. However,others source should be considered as a a complement and extension of classical forms of learning if a student wants to fulfill his potential.