More and more students study abroad. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

studying in foreign countries

In this days and ages, it has become a trend for student to go oversea to get knowledge. This issue helps improve the learning quality, knowing about different cultures but can cause some particular problems such as homesickness and jetlag.

On the one hand, studying in foreign countries have some highlights. The main good side is that in developed nations like America, England or Australia, there are a majority of teachers who are in high level and have plenty of experiences in educating. Those prestigious teachers will let the students get access to the knowledge much more easily and studiously. Another strong point would be having a chance to expose to different cultures. When people travel abroad and stay there for a long time, they will get to know more about the place they come and also challange themselves. For example, a Vietnamese person who often uses chopsticks can learn to use knife and fork when going to England.

In contrast, learning oversea leads to some negative effects. The primary one is that the students have to live far away form their families. It results in homesickness phenomenon, sadness and then properly affect badly to the state of mind. Besides, the most noticeable problem is the travelling abroad may cause jetlag. To explain this, each countries have a various time zone, so people sometimes are not able to catch up and feel tired or asleep. For instance, in England is four a.m but at the same time in New Delhi (India) is 5 o'clock.

To summarize, studying in foreign countries increases the lesson quality, experiencing cultures form other partd of the world but leads to disadvantages including jetlag and homesickness.